Hip Hop Win

We have decided to form a human train like we always do back in our country… but this time we also grabbed any of the stray locals we could find to join us in our madness… Somehow or rather we managed to maintain our high on countless 7-up revive and redbull when the free beer the school organisers were handing out stopped at around 10pm.

this chinese boy had cut into the dance floor and started doing his hiphop moves… its definitely a win this time

headed to the video store the other day as they were having a clearance sale on old classic movies on dvds(to make way for this thing called blueray which i thought sounded pretty cool). I took awhile to choose the ones i really wanted to watch for quite some time now, but my miserable pay could only allow me to pick just one. Anyway these were the few that i had seriously considered…

free_willy15fvw3ace_in_the_hole_criterion_dvd400blows06

I tried hard to ignore the fact that the shop assistant was constantly looking out in my direction(in case i grabbed a bunch of dvds and made a run for it). After much consideration and walking back and forth the aisle for the 36th time, i decided to put my money on this show that my friend had talked about earlier in the week regarding a group of lunatics in an asylum, titled “One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest”.

With the disc in my hand i made payment at the cashier using crumpled dollar notes that i had fished out from the deep ends of my trousers pocket. I left the shop not soon after the shop assistant called me back to conduct a quick search on my backpack. What he had found was nothing worth calling the cops for, other than a metal pot and a worn out green toothbrush in the middle compartment of my bag (which i had always carry along as my personal emergency kit since i was a child in the event of a massive flood or earthquake).

I was filled with anticipation on my way back and the first thing i did when i got back to my quarters was to load the disc into my bulky Akira brand dvd player(got it at quite a steal from Mustafa) and frantically clicked the play button a few times on my faulty remote with some additional knocks on my knee cap to get the show up and running.

one_flew_over_the_cuckoos_nest_ver1

2hrs, $15.90
Its a great show, really.

Leave a Reply

